Skip to main content

Member Login

New Thermal Property Software for Masonry - 11/05/2021

New Thermal Property Software for Masonry
Determining the thermal properties of masonry assemblies can be challenging, especially for those systems that have unique unit configurations. A new software package has been developed for the masonry industry to make these types of analyses easier and more accurate. The software will determine steady-state thermal properties (such as R-value and U-factor) and also perform dynamic analysis using simulated climate conditions (for evaluating the impacts of thermal mass on performance). The software has an easy-to-use interface and provides accurate, defensible, and realistic thermal properties. Developed through an NCMA Foundation grant by researchers at Clemson University, this new tool will be valuable for the industry. Come and learn more on this webinar.

Presenters | Nathaniel C Huygen, Ph.D. Research Associate, National Brick Research Center, College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences Clemson University | John P Sanders, Ph.D., PE, Director/ Associate, National Brick Research Center, College of Engineering, Computing and Applied Sciences Clemson University, National Brick Research Center. 
Date/Time | Friday, November 5, 2021, at 1:00 PM Eastern (12:00 PM Central, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific).

Webinar Link | An email will be sent the day of the webinar.

Registration closes on Friday, November 5 at 10:00 AM. You can still register by contacting Mahsheed Ferdowsyan. If you are experiencing issues with registration, please contact her at 571.224.0938.
When
11/5/2021 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Where
ZOOM 1:00 PM - Eastern Time Online

Sign In