Skip to main content

Member Login

New Guidelines for Dry Stack Masonry - 05/24/2022

New Guidelines for Dry Stack Masonry

Dry-stack masonry construction, which consists of individual masonry units placed without the use of mortar in the head and bed joints, is one of the earliest forms of construction. Despite its historical use, there is little in the way of contemporary design and construction guidance in the United States on the use of dry-stack masonry systems for structural applications. The Masonry Society (TMS) has recently released a new publication, Design and Construction Guidelines for Dry-Stack Concrete Masonry, to address this gap. This guide was developed as a non-mandatory aid for designers, building officials, contractors, educators, and others interested in dry-stack masonry construction. Dry-stack offers new opportunities for concrete masonry construction, and this webinar will be focused on what block producers and sales personnel need to know, and how they can leverage this new resource to help designers and open up new markets.


Presenter | David Biggs | President | Biggs Consulting Engineering, PLLC
Date/Time 
| Tuesday, May 24, at 1:00 PM Eastern (12:00 PM Central, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific).

Zoom/Webinar Link | An email will be sent the day of the webinar.
NOTE | This webinar was created for industry members and does not carry continuing education credits.

If you are experiencing issues with registration, please contact Ella Krupa at 703.713.1900.
When
5/24/2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Where
Online Meeting 1:00 PM - Eastern Time Online

Sign In